Nasgaweb Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home » Nasgaweb Forums » Throwing Only
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Database

scottishheavyphotographs.com Old Celt Equipment

Building a Throwing Training Template

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jim Glover Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Building a Throwing Training Template
    Posted: 1/22/13 at 11:36pm

I have the Training Lab and I dig Matt's lay out but I think as a rank newb I need a bit more.

So please share your basic outline, drills, and the why's and whatfor's for using said outline/drills.

I tend to function much better with structure and I don't mind doing drills but I have to understand why I'm doing it and what I'm looking to get out of it.

Thanks in advance.

"A single one of us can defeat your whole army. If you do not believe it, you may try, only please order your army to stop shooting with firearms." - Mameluke Chieftain Kurtbay
Jim Glover View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jim Glover Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 1/22/13 at 11:38pm
Medball drills are welcome as well since I have access to a variety of medballs at the gym.
"A single one of us can defeat your whole army. If you do not believe it, you may try, only please order your army to stop shooting with firearms." - Mameluke Chieftain Kurtbay

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jim Glover Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 1/25/13 at 11:34pm

Why do you hate America?

I bet if I asked this at the Crossfit boards I'd get some responses.

Deakion View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Deakion Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 1/25/13 at 11:45pm
I have a drill for you.

It involves lines and drills.

I have another, it involves drill's with lines.

Jonathan Irvin